maryland sheep and wool festival ’11

3 Jun

I went to my first sheep and wool festival in May. It was fantastic. There was a fair amount of felting items, but more so with spinning and knitting. I enjoyed seeing all of the different sheep and spending lots of money on roving! Oh, the color choices! There was a booth set up for New England Felting Supply, but I spent most of my money at Marlene’s Felting Madness. I can’t wait to go again next year. They also have felting classes you can take the week before the festival. I missed the deadline this year, but will definitely  sign up in time next year.




One Response to “maryland sheep and wool festival ’11”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. marlene’s felting madness « The Felting Shoe - June 21, 2011

    […] an excellent assortment of wool colors. I spent my fair my share of money at her booth at the maryland sheep and wool festival this year. Unfortunately some of the color choices on the site do not have a picture linked up to […]

Leave a Reply

