fancy tiger etsy shop & anatomical heart project

5 Jun

The first needle felting project that I did was a kit I bought from fancy tiger etsy shop. It was the anatomical heart kit. I love anatomica and  couldn’t wait to get it in the mail! This was back in 2009. Fancy Tiger has many more cute felting kits (and stitching kits). They all come with wool, needle, tiny foam pad and directions. They are perfect for the first time felter or as gifts to any of your felting friends.

Needless to say, I had no idea what I was doing. The directions in the box were great…but handling a felting needle for the first time can be dangerous business. After several finder stabs and broken needles later… my piece was finished. It’s next to a pumpkin, my second project. I wanted to follow up with something simple that I could make a lot of to get more practice.

Not to shabby! The pumpkin kit is from the felted ewe website. What did I learned from my first felting experience? Take it slow and watch your fingers. I could feel, even in my first projects, that I was going to have a love of felting for a very long time.  There is something very magical about the felting process. Even when you read other felter’s sites and blogs we all tend to agree that it’s an awesome and addictive feeling you get when working with wool.

2 Responses to “fancy tiger etsy shop & anatomical heart project”

  1. Queen V June 6, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    You’re doing such a great job with this! So happy you found a fun, crafty hobby and definitely proud of your skills!

    • TheFeltingShoe June 6, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

      Thanks! ❤

Leave a Reply

